Custom Carpet Centers


Customer Testimonials

Get up to $500 OFF toward your next flooring purchase Get Coupon

WNY's #1 Flooring Company

Custom Carpet Centers Reviews

At Custom Carpet Centers, nothing is more important than the trust and satisfaction of the homeowners we serve. We have been in business since 1965, and in that time, we have delivered superior service and consistent results for thousands of happy, satisfied customers throughout the Western New York area.

Over the years, we have built our reputation with a tradition of excellence, making homes beautiful and comfortable, providing only the most trusted brand names in flooring. We offer Carpet, Hardwood Flooring, Laminate Flooring, Luxury Vinyl Tile, Ceramic Tile, Resilient, Waterproof Flooring and Area Rugs, blending the latest in design trends and technology to offer you many ideas for custom living spaces you will love to come home to.

Below, we invite you to read some of our customer testimonials that we’ve received sorted by our showroom locations.

Additionally, if you would like to read reviews and/or write a review on Google, Houzz or the Better Business Bureau, please click on logos shown below:

 

Orchard Park, NY

Competitive Pricing

Tammy A. – December 2018

Most competitive with very helpful sales staff! Great installation too…. very courteous and cleaned everything up after! Looks beautiful thank you!!!


Wonderful Experience

Nino M. – September 2018

I had a wonderful experience with Custom Carpets. The selection was fantastic, and Pam and Carole really helped me find the perfect fit for my Allentown home that I was renovating. They worked with me to find something in my budget, but high quality and the installers were trustworthy, professional, and friendly. Highly recommend


Provided Floor Recommendations

David M. – July 2018

We went in knowing we needed new flooring for our kitchen but really unsure what we wanted. Mike took the time to ask questions about our home and what we expected then showed us recommendations in different types of flooring and different prices. When we came back, Mike wasn’t available but the person who helped us seemed as genuinely interested in our project as Mike was, even though Mike was our salesperson. We decided on some vinyl floor from STAINMASTER. The installation took a bit longer than was originally thought but we would rather have it done right than rushed through. The floor looks great. We really feel like they helped us find the best solution for our needs. The floor cleans up easily and our friends all comment on it when they come in. Thanks to the entire team.


The Job Was Perfect

Michael G. – July 2018

We recently purchased Armstrong Alterna from Custom Carpet Centers and could not be more pleased! The floor looks great and the installer went out of his way to make sure the job was perfect.


Helpful and Extremely Knowledgeable

Frank I. – June 2018

I needed a combination of carpeting and hardwood for remodeling the downstairs of my rental property in the New York area. I shopped at several flooring stores, ranging from low-end to high-end, before stopping by the Custom Carpet Centers in Orchard Park, NY. I was immediately and politely greeted by Mark, the showroom representative. He listened to my project requirements and was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the different types of carpet and hardwood options available that matched my budget. He provided me with all of the necessary information I needed, gave me time to make an important decision and in the end, I made a significant purchase. The installation team was equally as professional, they even followed up with me to ensure that I was satisfied with the floors. I am very happy with the final results. Two thumbs up for the Custom Carpet Centers team.


Excellent Service

J.C. – April 2018

Excellent service start to finish. Our sales person Mark was professional, extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the flooring products and what would best suit our needs. We are enjoying our beautiful luxury vinyl tile and new carpet. Mark is awesome, go see him at the Orchard Park location. We’re glad we did.

Tonawanda, NY

Professional, Courteous and Very Helpful

Mary E. – November 2018

We cannot recommend Custom Carpet, 2905 Sheridan Dr. 836-0308 enough. From Day 1 they have been professional, courteous and very helpful. Great selection of flooring n carpets. We worked with Karen and she made improving our home a pleasure.


Flawless Installation

Ann J. – April 2018

We had a 3-bedroom, hallway and stairway installation which was made easier by scheduling it to be done over 2-days. I asked for a great installer, who I got. Don really knew what he was doing, and he and his helper were an efficient team. The installation was flawless, and they paid close attention to keeping the baseboards safe and helping us move lots of furniture. Karen really put her best efforts into making sure we took home lots of samples and it really made a difference. We are very happy with the results!

Williamsville, NY

Happy Loyal Customer

Lotz B. – September 2018

Custom Carpets of Williamsville did our new build in 2000. Had them back last week to put down new carpet on the second floor. Awesome job, AGAIN! Great crew, Mark and Jim. Will always use Custom Carpet!


Carpet Looks Amazing

Bill S. – February 2018

Great experience! Sales staff and Installers were professional and friendly. Our basement carpet looks amazing. Thank you!

Cheektowaga, NY

Listened Attentively

Connie P. – October 2018

Great place to get your carpet. We went to a few other places before we came here. Sales person was with another person, but he did take a minute to ask us a few questions and directed us in the right direction while he took care of the other customer. We were able to look at our leisure and find a few options of what we wanted. When we were ready our sales person listened attentively to what we wanted and looked at the rugs we picked out and gave us his opinion on what would be our best choice.

We ended up buying our rug here, not only for the price but the service we received and not feeling pressured to buy something we didn’t want. Our install was great, they took the time to make sure it was in on time and with precision. Installers were very friendly and helpful as well.

If you want to get the best, you need to come to Customer Carpet Center on Walden!


Highly Recommend Custom Carpet Centers

CC L. – August 2017

For three years, I was searching for the perfect flooring for my house, I knew the look I wanted and wanted something durable, waterproof, etc. I would find the look but lacked the durability or being waterproof. I refused to settle to say the least. I was recommended by a friend to go check out the selection at Custom Carpet and I am so glad I did! As soon as I walked in, I was pleasantly greeted, not overbearing or pushy, I explained exactly what I wanted and that I am extremely picky. Bruce (Salesman at the Walden Ave location) helped guide me in the direction of the quality and type of flooring that I sought and I found exactly what I wanted!!! Now I had several variations to choose from so he helped load up my car with all the samples. When I came back to return the samples, I scheduled an appointment to have my floors measured , the gentleman that came out took the initiative to point out things that may possibly be a concern, the pros and cons of the layout, their guarantee in the product and insulation, it clearly was important to them that I am completely happy and my expectations were met. He went above and beyond to explain, review and make sure I understood each and every step….. We discussed money saving options and getting the most value for my money. When I scheduled the installation, I explained that I am and extremely picky, I won’t accept anything less than perfect and that is exactly what I received, that was second nature for them from the moment I walked into the show room to the completion of my flooring installation, they exceeded every bit of my expectations.

I had two different flooring styles being installed, the first crew came and were friendly and went above and beyond and made sure everything was clean and that I was happy, and I was ecstatic!! The second type of flooring was installed by Vinny, and he was absolutely exceptional, he clearly is a perfectionist like myself. Again, my expectations were exceeded, he went above and beyond to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. I had searched several flooring stores in the WNY area over the past three years, I did my homework, read reviews and wanted to make sure the money I was investing was exactly what I wanted. I finally found the product that I wanted, but it was the service that exceeded my expectations. It’s the service behind the product that will make or break the relationship and Custom Carpet exceeded my expectations with each and every interaction and will continue to utilize them for all my flooring needs. I highly recommend Custom Carpet.


Very Friendly Salesman

Donna M. – August 2017

A few months ago, myself and husband went into Carpet Carpets to inquiry about indoor/outdoor carpets. We were greeted by a very friendly salesman named Bruce. My husband asked some questions and we were presented with different options as to what would fit our needs. We asked for an approximate estimate, so we could think things over as to what we wanted to do. We returned again this week and again greeted by the same very nice and helpful salesman. He asked us if we had a few moments as we went over what we had discussed on our last visit and we made the purchase. I would highly recommend Bruce to any of my friends and family for any needs that they may have.


110% Satisfied

David N. – November 2016

I’ve enjoyed all the work done thru Custom Carpet Centers over the past 15 yrs. We are there commercial snow removal company for years now and I guarantee there is no other place that will bend over backwards to make sure you are 110% satisfied thank you Custom Carpet Centers and happy Anniversary

Niagara Falls, NY

Nice Selection and Prices

Becky T. – October 2018

I loved working with this company. A very professional group of people. The showroom layout is great, you really get a feel for the product line and everything is laid out to make good decisions. Really nice selection and prices are very good from what I can tell. Enjoyed working with them.


Excellent Sales Staff

David K. – February 2018

The sales person at the Niagara Falls showroom was so helpful and instrumental in helping me pick the perfect floor. He listened and brought all the samples I really liked. Excellent sales staff.

Olean, NY

The Staff Was Great

Martha G. – September 2018

My husband and I went to the Custom Carpet Centers showroom in Olean. I was already overwhelmed with bringing my 2 little ones to try and get things accomplished. But, the staff was great! While one sales person helped us out with selecting a floor, the other was pulling out coloring books to entertain our kids! Overall the experience has been great, and our floors look amazing. The installers were professional and communicated with us regarding our project along the way. If you’re looking for floors, we recommend that you go here!

Jamestown, NY

Great Customer Service

Karen B. – November 2018

Got great customer service from Scott. He was friendly and patient and effective in getting me the carpet that I had been looking for.


Very Friendly and Helpful

Anonymous A. – August 2014

Came here with my mom to help her pick out some vinyl flooring remnants as my parents spruce up their old house before they sell it. Lee was the only one working, but very friendly and helpful. He showed us to the remnant section, asked us for what sizes and things we were looking for, and let us browse. He was helping another customer, but came back to check on us.

Their remnants are priced on size, regardless of if they are higher or lower end. They had lots of large sized (12’x13′ or bigger) sections, which could be used for multiple smaller rooms. Those were about $189 a piece. They did not have a ton of smaller remnants at this time, but one they did was perfect for us. For under $500, we got enough for two bathrooms, a kitchen, and foyer. We didn’t have to settle for weird patterns/colors and all 3 individual rolls we got actually complimented each other nicely. He pulled them aside and had no problem holding them until my parents’ contractor picked them up the next day. I saw the flooring after it was installed and it looked great and was of excellent, undamaged quality. Competitor stores that we looked at had maybe a bit more quantity of remnants, but did not have larger sized rolls of 12ft length that were wider than 8 or 9 feet which most people might need for a kitchen or bigger space.

Store had a large selection of carpet remnants, as well as regular flooring of all types and area rugs. Not sure of pricing with other items, but they looked to have a lot of items of various price points to choose from.